Once you mute a user on, you will no longer see thier Tweets or Retweets.
Twitter has added a new button that allows you to mute certain Twitter accounts, if you find them irritating.
Once you mute one user, you will no longer receive push or SMS notifications from that users. You can also remove tweets and retweets from timelines, without their knowledge.
In a blog, Twitter's product manager Paul Rosania said that the muted user will still be able to fave, reply to, and retweet your Tweets - you just won't see any of that activity in your timeline.
"The muted user will not know that you've muted them, and of course you can unmute at any time. The muted user will not know that you've muted them, and of course you can unmute at any time."
The new feature will be available over the next few weeks to people who use the Twitter iPhone and Android apps and the twitter.com site.
Rosania added: "Mute gives you even more control over the content you see on Twitter by letting you remove a user's content from key parts of your Twitter experience."